Help Me Fund My Dream!

If you’re a regular reader of this blog, you’ll have seen lots of pictures of lots of different things, mostly monkeys and bad shirts. However on February 4th of this year I have the chance to do something which is both incredible and historic.

On February 4th Andrew Green and I will be travelling to Nairobi to join the campaign of Raila Odinga, who is vying for the presidency of Kenya. I’ve done political coverage before (here’s a PDF of my work covering the Democratic Party campaign in Uganda in 2011) and now I’m going for the big leagues. Andrew, my caption writer and long-time accomplice, will be doing the writing while I provide the snaps.

I’ve started a funding campaign (or digital begging bowl, whichever you prefer) on Indiegogo, a funding website. I can’t really afford to do this project without some help, so what I’m asking is:

If you’ve enjoyed reading/looking at the nonsense I’ve served up for you over the past four years, please head over to this page here -> http://www.indiegogo.com/kenyapolitics and drop a penny in my hat. I will be forever grateful to you (that includes everybody I’m already eternally grateful to) and you’ll be giving me a chance to do something worth the writing.

Thank you all so much.

About Muzungu

I’m a Uganda-based freelance photographer (and occasional writer) working for a broad range of clients including NGOs, newspapers and magazines and development agencies. My work has taken me across East Africa, South America and Europe, and previous clients include USAID, the World Bank and the East African. I also work on personal documentary projects in my spare time. If you’d like to hire me or to know more, please feel free to get in touch.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Photography, Snaps, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Help Me Fund My Dream!

  1. lovelychange says:

    Reblogged this on youthspeaksaloud and commented:
    Your photos are beautiful! Have you tried to make a photo with a sentimental or emotional view?? Just curious

  2. HB says:

    Done already:)!

  3. lyneoyugi says:

    Mmm… so you came and did not tell me.

    • Muzungu says:

      We did, I’m afraid… Can you send me your contacts via email? Next time I’m there I will probably have more time, and it would be great to meet up!

  4. lyneoyugi says:

    Reblogged this on lyneoyugi and commented:
    Photography for a worthy cause

Leave a Reply

