What I was up to this weekend

Last week Anna curated the exhibition for the opening of the MishMash gallery and cafe on Acacia Avenue, Kololo, and I went along to bash nails into walls for her. It was great, and the day itself (though a little damp) was a lot of fun.

Another awesome creation out of the MishMash kitchen- these are mixed dips with bread.

So I’ve been a little quiet on the blog, but having a whale of a time and I got published four times (four!! Though on the Monitor article they gave my name as “Will Boasei”), as well as being told that one of my pictures is on the walls of the Ugandan Parliament! Most flattering. And to top it off, WordPress has named me as one of their bloggers who covered the biggest stories of 2011, so if you’re here because of that, it’s great to have you here. Busy week this week (off to Gulu for IPS, then Iganga for Raising Voices, then Kampala for the This Is Uganda Festival). Updates will follow.

About Muzungu

I’m a Uganda-based freelance photographer (and occasional writer) working for a broad range of clients including NGOs, newspapers and magazines and development agencies. My work has taken me across East Africa, South America and Europe, and previous clients include USAID, the World Bank and the East African. I also work on personal documentary projects in my spare time. If you’d like to hire me or to know more, please feel free to get in touch.
This entry was posted in Photography, travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I was up to this weekend

  1. Just found your blog because of the WordPress “Biggest Stories” and just had to follow! I was in Uganda a couple of years ago and this brings back happy memories. Thanks for the great shots!

  2. quichel says:

    Well done Will! I am basking in the reflected glow of your glory. Ahhhhh!

Leave a Reply

