Introducing Kombi Nation Tours!

I knew I had a blog somewhere…

Gosh, I have been silent for too long. First nothing was going on, so I didn’t write anything. Then life got very busy all of a sudden and I didn’t have time to write anything. But I really feel like I should write something, and here’s why:

Murchison Falls. Elephants not optional.

Yes, we started up a Volkswagen Campervan safari company in Uganda. It’s called Kombi Nation Tours (the best we could come up with, because ‘Have a Kombi and Hitch’ was taken).

Fred, the mechanic. A man who likes campervans to the same extent that little girls like ponies.

You can find us on the web at http://www.kombitours.com/ (website still in progress, but most of the info is there), and if you like liking things on Facebook, you’ll like us, because you can now like us on Facebook too (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kombi-Nation-Tours/116988705067434).

Not all the best bits of Uganda are National Parks.

Anybody need a safari?

About Muzungu

I’m a Uganda-based freelance photographer (and occasional writer) working for a broad range of clients including NGOs, newspapers and magazines and development agencies. My work has taken me across East Africa, South America and Europe, and previous clients include USAID, the World Bank and the East African. I also work on personal documentary projects in my spare time. If you’d like to hire me or to know more, please feel free to get in touch.
This entry was posted in Photography, travel, Volkswagen and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introducing Kombi Nation Tours!

  1. Hey will, that photo of the beach, where is that?

Leave a Reply

