A Little Thank-You

Over the past two days a lot of people have said very nice things about my South Sudan photos, and several of you even went as far as to subscribe to my blog. So many, in fact, that I now have a whopping 50 subscribers, all of whom I presume get this gubbins straight into their inbox. So to say thank you, I’ve uploaded a high-resolution file of the tea fields (my favourite view in Uganda) for people to download if you need a bit more tea in your computer desktop life. Just click on this picture, then when it loads the larger file just right-click and hit ‘save’. Then you too can see that awesome view every day, but unlike me you won’t have to crane your neck out of your contorted position inside an overspeeding matatu.

The tea fields, near Lugazi.

About Muzungu

I’m a Uganda-based freelance photographer (and occasional writer) working for a broad range of clients including NGOs, newspapers and magazines and development agencies. My work has taken me across East Africa, South America and Europe, and previous clients include USAID, the World Bank and the East African. I also work on personal documentary projects in my spare time. If you’d like to hire me or to know more, please feel free to get in touch.
This entry was posted in Photography, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Little Thank-You

  1. monaroyce says:

    wow that’s beautiful!

  2. Ginger says:

    I just have to say – I’ve been following your blog for a few weeks now. I think you live an amazing life and get to see so many wonderful things. Thank you for sharing your photos with us on your blog. I enjoy reading about your adventures and seeing the world through the perspective of your camera lens. You have amazing talent.

  3. I have this exact picture! Of course, mine doesn’t look nearly as lovely as yours, but we must have been standing in the exact same place because my picture is identical to yours. How wonderfully surreal.

  4. Love the vibrant green of the fields, but also how solitary each tree looks albeit each is in the company of another. It is like they are giving each other just the right mix of solitude and company.

Leave a Reply

