Ten Thousand Thanks

My blog made it past the 10,000 hit mark today at around 2pm. This is a momentous milestone for me, and for my blog which is still two months away from its first birthday. So to thank everybody who has paid a visit, I’m going to go out on a limb and guess you must like my pictures. If that is indeed the case, here are five high-resolution images you can download and use as screen-savers and desktop backgrounds, or even go so far as to print them out and put them on your wall if you like. Simply click on the image you like, then when it has loaded the large file right-click on the image and click ‘save image as’.

Girls from Loreto Girls School, Mwanza, during a dance competition in the school's canteen.

Lake Bunynonyi (which means 'little birds') is one of the deepest lakes in the world, a fact which is surprising given its number of islands!

My darling camper having her belly stroked in Kampala by Fred.

The sun sets over fishermen on the Nile at Pakwach.

Young boys paddle their canoe out into the middle of the stream while fishing on the Nile at Pakwach.

If you want a picture which isn’t here, please write it in the comments and I will see what I can do. These images are, of course, still © Will Boase and are licensed for personal use only by the downloader. Please tell people where you found them!

On a separate note, I would like to raise some money for the Loreto Girls School in Mwanza, where I took the picture featured above. Does anybody have any suggestions what website would be best for this?

About Muzungu

I’m a Uganda-based freelance photographer (and occasional writer) working for a broad range of clients including NGOs, newspapers and magazines and development agencies. My work has taken me across East Africa, South America and Europe, and previous clients include USAID, the World Bank and the East African. I also work on personal documentary projects in my spare time. If you’d like to hire me or to know more, please feel free to get in touch.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ten Thousand Thanks

  1. Samson says:

    Thank you for the pics Will. Actually the lake is called ‘Bunyonyi’. I wonder when you will be in Kampala because I want to see you about a camera and some help with my blog. bigsamphotography.wordpress.com
    Samson

    • Muzungu says:

      Hi Samson, thank you so much for your comment! I knew something was wrong with that spelling, I’ve changed it now.

      I’ll be in Kampala in June, hopefully staying for a long time! So just drop me a line (willboase at g mail dot com) and we’ll meet up. I was actually planning to run some camera classes, so if you fancy joining in that would be great. I had a look at your blog and it seems like you’re getting the access! Now you just need to work on the polish, but I’d be happy to help you with that in any way I can.

      W

  2. Lucie says:

    or as the darling Scans would say, ‘tusen takk’.
    Go Will!

Leave a Reply

