The First Few Days in Krakow

“What’s that building?”

“It’s a church”.

“What about that one?”

“That’s a church too”.

“What about that one?”

“Which one- the big one or the little one?”

“Either one”.

“They’re both churches”.

I’m in Krakow enjoying taking cheesy pictures of mist and sculptures, so here are a few of those. I’m getting going on the real work, but these should help to cover up the fact that it has been two weeks since my last post.

Market Square

Market Square II

Near the University, a sculpture commemorating the 1918 independence.

A statue in Market Square stays carefully still in order not to disturb the pigeon.

The square behind Market Square

A painting in Wawel Castle

Beside Cracovia stadium

Outside Cracovia stadium II

Imposing architecture

These are actually feeding into a real project, but more on that when it’s a bit more fully-formed.

About Muzungu

I’m a Uganda-based freelance photographer (and occasional writer) working for a broad range of clients including NGOs, newspapers and magazines and development agencies. My work has taken me across East Africa, South America and Europe, and previous clients include USAID, the World Bank and the East African. I also work on personal documentary projects in my spare time. If you’d like to hire me or to know more, please feel free to get in touch.
This entry was posted in Photography, travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The First Few Days in Krakow

  1. RubyJubilee says:

    My favourite is “Outside Cracovia stadium II”. Also I am jealous. D:

  2. Heart says:

    Cheesy?! NOT! Places I might not visit in this lifetime, so THANK you.. Amazing pictures of still and life.. And I like always like you captions and enjoyed them thoroughly.. !!

  3. petesmama says:

    Love the non-pigeon-disturbing one.

    Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

