Shooting For The Busoga Trust

I’ve recently done a little work for the Busoga Trust, a water and sanitation NGO working in Uganda. It’s been brilliant work (though I still have to get down there to finish off!), and such a worthwhile charity. More pictures will follow, but these are rushes from a day spent doing site visits to check the status of rural boreholes.

Children chasing the car during a site visit

Women and girls carry jerrycans home from a community water source

Coffee beans drying in the sun

The site visit car seen in a field near Iganga

A boy drinks water from one of the Busoga Trust boreholes

A boy drinks water from one of the Busoga Trust boreholes

*Updated to add the images, whoops!

About Muzungu

I’m a Uganda-based freelance photographer (and occasional writer) working for a broad range of clients including NGOs, newspapers and magazines and development agencies. My work has taken me across East Africa, South America and Europe, and previous clients include USAID, the World Bank and the East African. I also work on personal documentary projects in my spare time. If you’d like to hire me or to know more, please feel free to get in touch.
This entry was posted in Photography, Snaps, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Shooting For The Busoga Trust

  1. Barney says:

    Oh God, the first two photos remind me of my village, in Busoga (Kamuli) too, especially the road in the first one. Great photos.

  2. Muzungu says:

    I was shooting in Kamuli on Monday- the pictures will be up later today! It’s a lovely place, very beautiful, and the photos are really made by that. Do you know Alex Kintu?

  3. Barney says:

    No, I don’t. Does he stay in Kamuli? I’m from there but I stay in Jinja when am not in Makerere.

    • Muzungu says:

      He lives in Jinja, used to live with Fr Pikavet there. He’s running as an independent for Buwenge in the elections, but he’s from Kamuli. No matter, I was just wondering. Do you teach at Mak?

  4. Barney says:

    I wish I did. I am a student there, Economics.

    • Muzungu says:

      Wow, that sounds fun. I was supposed to study politics and economics but ducked at the last minute and went for a photography degree instead. Thank god! Are you on a BA or an MA?

  5. Barney says:

    An MA in Uganda is a waste of time and money. I hope to do one two years from now, and the only African country I’ll think of is South Africa. Otherwise, Europe or the US.
    Why ‘Thank God?’ Economics is a pretty solid, interesting degree!

Leave a Reply

