An Update

The Eastern team, accompanied by our pet rainbow.

I have been rubbish at updating recently so I thought I would just explain what the heck I’ve been up to. We finished shooting the ‘War is Over’ campaign at the start of October, and shortly afterwards I went to Tanzania with Anna to visit the Loreto Girls School, Mwanza, to take some photographs and have a bit of a break. Those pictures are coming soon, I promise.
Then we came back to Uganda, where NUTI is gearing up to run a series of exhibitions spanning the entire south of Uganda. These exhibitions, accompanied by a book titled ‘A New Dawn’, aim to encourage Ugandans to rethink their attitudes to the north of the country.
The exhibitions will run in tandem, with Majid Mago Mulangwa running those in Eastern, and my team running Western. The schedule looks like as follows:

November 9th to 12th, Majid will be in Luwero, I will be in Fort Portal.

November 16th to 19th, Majid will take Jinja, I will be in Kabale.

November 23rd to 26th, Majid will finish in Mbale while I am in Mbarara.

All these exhibitions will be free and open to the general public, and will be followed by a grand exhibition in Kampala city centre (venue to the confirmed) around the 6th of December, to which again all the general public will be invited. I urge you, if you are in any of the above areas during these times, please come along and see a really great collection of photographs! And to all the Ugandan bloggers (and I do know you’re out there) if you want an invite to the exhibition openings, re-post this and send me the link!

So that’s why I’m a little busy, but I’m going to post some silliness today during my lunch break, have no fear!

About Muzungu

I’m a Uganda-based freelance photographer (and occasional writer) working for a broad range of clients including NGOs, newspapers and magazines and development agencies. My work has taken me across East Africa, South America and Europe, and previous clients include USAID, the World Bank and the East African. I also work on personal documentary projects in my spare time. If you’d like to hire me or to know more, please feel free to get in touch.
This entry was posted in Photography, Snaps, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An Update

  1. petesmama says:

    Beautiful picture. I think rather that it is your car that is one of the rainbow’s pets.

    I am game for a photo exhibition any day… do confirm the venues for Jinja and Kampala.

  2. Heart says:

    Wow, you seem to be taking your movement to places with your videos and other footage.. Thanks for keeping us posted.. Good luck!
    🙂

  3. Anna says:

    gosh, didn’t know i’d been to Tanzania with you – it does explain why i’ve been feeling rather tired lately!
    or is there another Anna in your life?
    Anna (big sis) xxx

    • Muzungu says:

      Amazingly there is a second Anna in my life, my girlfriend who has come to visit me for a few weeks! We’re off to find elephants together later (and then, once we have found them, to stand at a respectful distance). How’s life? I spoke to Soapy briefly yesterday, she sounded like she had been drinking. Or maybe like she was a toddler. One or the other. Wxxx

  4. allan says:

    Guys with a mission managing a great cause. Cant say much now but just to congratulate you on having it up and started, it will surely make a difference in the viewers mind. Cant wait to seeeeeeeeeeeeee. All the best
    Cheers
    Allan

  5. Barney says:

    Was there for the Jinja show. Great. Can’t wait for the one in Kampala and the book.

Leave a Reply

