Keko Live at Goethe Zentrum (And oh, I got Burgled)

Keko rocking out.

This blog has been very quiet for rather too long, and here’s why. I was burgled just after my birthday (yay!) and lost my laptop. This has meant a bit of a slow-down on several fronts, not least because I made the schoolboy error of formatting all of my backups for Mac and dammit it’s hard to find a Mac which I can use for as long as I need to sort this stuff out. So I’m in limbo at the moment- my images are safe, and I’m still working at my normal pace (if not a little faster!), but I don’t have much to put on the blog right now.

So for the next few days at least, this blog will again fall silent. But there are things going on at the moment (one of which is a continuation of my Northern Uganda Churches project and which I will be trying to crowd fund, for anybody who’s feeling generous) and there will be an avalanche of stuff coming as soon as I can get fully back on my feet. I’m sorry if you’ve been waiting for stuff, it’s coming I promise.

(By the way, I’m writing this on Steve Cresswell‘s laptop, which he has been kind enough to lend me for as long as I need it. Thank you Steve, you’re a saviour.

About Muzungu

I’m a Uganda-based freelance photographer (and occasional writer) working for a broad range of clients including NGOs, newspapers and magazines and development agencies. My work has taken me across East Africa, South America and Europe, and previous clients include USAID, the World Bank and the East African. I also work on personal documentary projects in my spare time. If you’d like to hire me or to know more, please feel free to get in touch.
This entry was posted in Photography, Snaps, travel, Volkswagen and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Keko Live at Goethe Zentrum (And oh, I got Burgled)

  1. petesmama says:

    Sorry about the laptop, but at least you did not lose a camera. Counting the teeny blessings. :)

Leave a Reply

