A Wee Bird

The story goes that the little sparrows were the birds which lifted Jesus down from the cross. In doing so they were all stained with colours, some with red blood and some with blue. This one must have received flow from a vein rather than an artery, as it looks deoxygenated.

About Muzungu

I’m a Uganda-based freelance photographer (and occasional writer) working for a broad range of clients including NGOs, newspapers and magazines and development agencies. My work has taken me across East Africa, South America and Europe, and previous clients include USAID, the World Bank and the East African. I also work on personal documentary projects in my spare time. If you’d like to hire me or to know more, please feel free to get in touch.
This entry was posted in Photography, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Wee Bird

  1. Sali Jafry says:

    Deoxygenated, but still active… that’s an irony. Anyway love your blog very much especially on the world’s newest nation…. arrived here via Freshly Pressed!

  2. kefuoe says:

    I love these little birds. I’ve never wanted a bird for a pet, but there’s something about these little creatures that make me want to cup them in the palm of my hand.

Leave a Reply

